New Library Book Additions

The Wife Upstairs by Rachel Hawkins

“A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, Rachel Hawkins’s The Wife Upstairs pairs Southern charm with atmospheric domestic suspense, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Megan Miranda.”

The Office of Historical Corrections by Danielle Evans

“The award-winning author of Before You Suffocate Your Own Fool Self brings her signature voice and insight to the subjects of race, grief, apology, and American history.”


I’ve heard a lot of buzz about these two books around Instagram and YouTube. They’re relatively short books, which I’m on the lookout for after I finish reading The Poppy War trilogy. They both sound interesting, and I want to know your thoughts about these if you’ve read them. If you haven’t, are they even on your radar?


If you enjoyed this, then give it a like and follow my blog and other social media. Be respectful and happy reading!

Recently Acquired Library Books

Hello, friends! How’s your Friday going?

I work at my local library and I’m on vacation this week, so I didn’t think I’d pick up any physical books. I decided yesterday to see if I had anything waiting for me, and I did!

Anxious People by Fredrik Backman – “This is a poignant comedy about a crime that never took place, a would-be bank robber who disappears into thin air, and eight extremely anxious strangers who find they have more in common than they ever imagined.” Published by Atria Books – 9/8/20

The Arrangement by Robyn Harding – “Emotionally powerful and packed with page-turning suspense, The Arrangement delves into the sordid, all-too-real world of shadowy relationships between wealthy, powerful men and the young women who are caught in their web.” Published by Scout Press – 7/30/2019


Do you use your library very often? If so, what books do you have checked out currently?


If you enjoyed this, then give it a like and follow my blog and other social media. Be respectful and happy reading!

Blogmas Day 15: Library Book Haul

Happy BLOGMAS Day 15!

Sorry this one is super late. I haven’t been able to schedule anything, and I haven’t been home all day. Anyway, here are all the books I have out from the library! I hope you enjoy.

If I Could Only Tell You by Hannah Beckerman

Genre: Contemporary Fiction

On the Corner of Love and Hate by Nina Bocci

Genre: Contemporary Romance

A Hero Born by Jin Yong

Genre: Fantasy

One Night Gone by Tara Laskowski

Genre: Thriller

Small Spaces by Katherine Arden

Genre: Middle Grade Horror

Dead Voices by Katherine Arden

Genre: Middle Grade Horror

4 3 2 1 by Paul Auster

Genre: Contemporary Fiction

American Psycho by Brett Easton Ellis

Genre: Horror / Thriller

The Only Plane in the Sky by Garrett Graff

Genre: Nonfiction / History

Violet by Scott Thomas

Genre: Horror

Giant Days vols. 6-11 + Extra Credit by John Allison

Genre: Graphic Novel / YA Contemporary

Summer of ’69 by Elin Hilderbrand

Genre: Historical Fiction

Starsight by Brandon Sanderson

Genre: YA Sci Fi

The Pursuit of William Abbey by Claire North

Genre: Fantasy / Historical Fiction

The Last Dance by Martin Shoemaker

Genre: Science Fiction

The German House by Annette Hess

Genre: Historical Fiction

Four Three Two One by Courtney C. Stevens

Genre: YA Contemporary

All Quiet on the Western Front by Erich Maria Remarque

Genre: Historical Fiction / Classic

A Door in the Earth by Amy Waldman

Genre: Contemporary / Literary Fiction

The Last Affair by Margot Hunt

Genre: Thriller

In the Full Light of the Sun by Clare Clark

Genre: Historical Fiction

10 Blind Dates by Ashley Elston

Genre: YA Contemporary

Ordinary Grace by William Kent Krueger

Genre: Mystery

The Toll by Neal Shusterman

Genre: YA Dystopia

Under Occupation by Alan Furst

Genre: Historical Fiction


If you enjoyed this, then give a like and follow my blog. Be respectful and happy reading!

Instagram | Goodreads | Twitter

Library Book Haul!

Hello, friends! I’m back with another library book haul. These are some of my favorite blog posts to write. I do have quite a few books so I can’t describe them all on here. I included the link to their Goodreads and their genre. I am very excited about all of these, but I don’t have enough time in the world to read all of them.

From Scratch: A Memoir of Love, Sicily, and Finding Home by Tembi Locke – Nonfiction | Memoir

The Overdue Life of Amy Byler by Kelly Harms – Contemporary Romance

A Woman is no Man by Etaf Rum – Contemporary | Historical Fiction

Transcription by Kate Atkinson – Historical Fiction

Recursion by Blake Crouch – Science Fiction

The Weight of Ink by Rachel Kadish – Historical Fiction

Henry, Himself by Stewart O’nan – Contemporary Fiction | Literary Fiction

Inspection by Josh Malerman – Thriller | Horror

Kill Creek by Scott Thomas – Horror

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion – Contemporary Romance

The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simison – Contemporary Romance

The Dead Girl in 2A by Carter Wilson – Psychological Thriller

Trophy Life by Lea Geller – Women’s Fiction

The Wife Between Us by Sarah Pekkanen and Greer Hendricks – Thriller

Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan – Contemporary Romance

Honestly, We Meant Well by Grant Ginder – Contemporary Fiction

The Things We Cannot Say by Kelly Rimmer – Historical Fiction

Miracle Creek by Angie Kim – Contemporary | Mystery

Waiting for Tom Hanks by Kerry Winfrey – Contemporary Romance

Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating by Christina Lauren – Contemporary Romance

In Another Time by Jillian Cantor – Historical Fiction

The Night Tiger by Yangsze Choo – Historical Fiction | Magical Realism

The Bookshop of the Broken Hearted by Robert Hillman – Historical Fiction

Killman Creek (Stillhouse Lake #2) by Rachel Caine – Mystery | Thriller

On Earth We’re Briefly Gorgeous by Ocean Vuong – Literary Fiction

The Printed Letter Bookshop by Katherine Reay – Contemporary | Christian Fiction

The Red Daughter by John Burnham Schwartz – Historical Fiction

Stillhouse Lake (Stillhouse Lake #1) by Rachel Caine – Mystery | Thriller

Wolfhunter River (Stillhouse Lake #3) by Rachel Caine – Mystery | Thriller

Woman 99 by Greer Macallister – Historical Fiction

Meet Cute by Helena Hunting – Contemporary Romance

My Life as a Rat by Joyce Carol Oates – Contemporary | Literary Fiction

We went to the Woods by Caite Dolan-Leach – Contemporary Fiction

My Lovely Wife by Samantha Downing – Thriller | Mystery

Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover – New Adult | Contemporary Romance

Paper Girls (Vol. 2) by Brian K. Vaughan – Science Fiction (graphic novel)

Roomies by Christina Lauren – New Adult | Contemporary Romance


If you enjoyed this, then give it a like and follow my blog. Be respectful and happy reading! 

imageedit_6_4530722059

 

Library Book Haul!

Another library book haul for you all! Some of these are about due back, so I figured I would make this now. I’m excited for all of these, but I just don’t have enough time to read all of them 😦

  1. The Chalk Man by C.J. Tudor
  2. Not Our Kind by Kitty Zeldis
  3. Stardust by Neil Gaiman
  4. Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine
  5. The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck
  6. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
  7. Let Me Lie by Clare Mackintosh
  8. Letter 44 Vol. 1 & Vol. 2 by Charles Soule
  9. Unbury Carol by Josh Malerman
  10. The Cabin at the End of the World by Paul Tremblay
  11. Those Who Save Us by Jenna Blum
  12. The Beloveds by Maureen Lindley
  13. Black Mad Wheel by Josh Malerman
  14. The Death of Mrs. Westaway by Ruth Ware
  15. Pet Sematary by Stephen King
  16. Since We Fell by Dennis Lehane
  17. An Unwanted Guest by Shari Lapena
  18. The Outsider by Stephen King
  19. Providence by Caroline Kepnes
  20. Dunbar by Edward St. Aubyn
  21. The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer
  22. The Wolves of Winter by Tyrell Johnson
  23. One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid
  24. Red Clocks by Leni Zumas

Have you read any of these? No spoilers please!

If you enjoyed this then give it a like and follow my blog for future library book hauls! Be respectful and happy reading.

imageedit_6_4530722059

Library Book Haul!

I love to update everyone on what I check out from the library. I definitely suggest using a local library in your town. It saves you a ton of money and it’s relaxing to just walk around a nice quiet library. Therapeutic, almost. I’m always changing up what I have checked out from my library. Sometimes I just lose interest in what I have and look for something else. I also work at a library so I sort of get first dibs with all the new stuff that comes in. Exciting, I know. Anyway, here is my library book haul! (Let me say library one more time.)

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

  • Contemporary Fiction
  • Published 6/13/17 by Atria Books

I am almost 170 pages in and I am loving it! This book is fantastic and very harsh. I love it and will definitely be writing a review for it when I finish it, so keep your eyes peeled.

The Poppy War by R.F. Kuang:

  • Fantasy
  • Published 5/1/18 by Harper Voyager

Sing, Unburied, Sing by Jesmyn Ward:

  • Contemporary Fiction
  • Published 9/5/17 by Scribner

I have kind of started reading this, but I put it down because I just wasn’t in the mood. I was also reading another book and here lately I just want to focus on one. I will get to this one though, I promise.

The Female Persuasion by Meg Wolitzer:

  • Contemporary Fiction
  • Published 4/3/18 by Riverhead Books

Monsterland by James Crowley:

  • Middle Grade Fantasy
  • Published 8/15/17 by G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers

This has been on my TBR since I started the POPSUGAR reading challenge. It checks off one of the challenges and I just haven’t been in the mood for middle grade. I’ll get to it eventually.

Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier:

  • Classic Fiction/Mystery
  • Published 3/8/48 by Doubleday

All the Beautiful Lies by Peter Swanson:

  • Mystery/Thriller
  • Published 4/3/18 by William Morrow

Good Me Bad Me by Ali Land:

  • Mystery/Thriller
  • Published 1/12/17 by Penguin Books Ltd

Braving the WIlderness by Brene Brown:

  • Non-Fiction 
  • Published 9/12/17 by Random House

If you enjoyed this then give it a like and follow my blog for future library book hauls. I have done a few of these in the past. They are one of my favorite blog posts to write besides reviews. Remember to be respectful and happy reading!

imageedit_6_4530722059

%d bloggers like this: