New Library Book Additions

The Wife Upstairs by Rachel Hawkins

“A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, Rachel Hawkins’s The Wife Upstairs pairs Southern charm with atmospheric domestic suspense, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Megan Miranda.”

The Office of Historical Corrections by Danielle Evans

“The award-winning author of Before You Suffocate Your Own Fool Self brings her signature voice and insight to the subjects of race, grief, apology, and American history.”


I’ve heard a lot of buzz about these two books around Instagram and YouTube. They’re relatively short books, which I’m on the lookout for after I finish reading The Poppy War trilogy. They both sound interesting, and I want to know your thoughts about these if you’ve read them. If you haven’t, are they even on your radar?


If you enjoyed this, then give it a like and follow my blog and other social media. Be respectful and happy reading!

Advertisement

Author: passionatelyperusing

I have recently joined the book community and I am enjoying it. I will be reviewing books on this blog as well as posting other bookish related posts. Most of the books I read are Young Adult but I'll try to read any genre. Let me know your opinions, but be respectful of others. Don't forget to tell people about this blog if you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: