Get to know me!

I wasn’t tagged by anyone but I figured I’d do it anyway. I hope you enjoy.

Can you stop reading at anytime, or do you have to stop at a chapter/page?

Most of the time I need to stop at the next chapter. Sometimes the chapter is too long for the amount of time I have to read so I’ll stop in the middle.

Do you eat or drink while eating? 

Sometimes, but I don’t prefer it.

Can you read while listening to music or watching tv?

If any noise is quiet enough I can read, but most of the time I need it quiet.

One book at a time or several?

I try to read one book at a time but life is too short. I always end up reading several.

Read at home or everywhere?

I read at home most of the time, but if I have time I’ll read in my car or at the park.

Do you read out load or silently in my head?

I can do both it doesn’t matter. I like to think I retain more knowledge when reading aloud.

Do you read ahead or skip pages?

I never read ahead. If I feel like I need to then I shouldn’t be reading the book. Unless it’s a book I’ve read, then I’ll skip to parts I like/know.

Break the spine or keep it new?

I try to keep the spine in tact but if it breaks, in my case, it means it was loved a little more than the rest!

Write books or just read?

I just read. I used to try to write when I was younger but it wasn’t for me. Who knows things might change.

Last book read?

We are the Ants by Shaun David Hutchinson. (Definitely recommend the book if you read YA!!)

About me:

Name: Vivian

Name meaning: Well I looked it up and it’s supposedly derived from Latin or French and it means “alive” which I am indeed alive.

Named after anyone: A woman off of Days of our Lives.

Hair color: Medium brown.

Hair length: It’s almost if not already down to the middle of my back.

Eye Color: Hazel!

My birthday: September 6th

Height: 5″8 I believe

Place of birth: Michigan

Currently living: Kentucky

Star Sign: Virgo

Best Feature: Eyes.

Braces: Never had them, probably never will.

Piercings: I have my lobes pierced once on each ear and my tragus on my left side.

Tattoos: None currently.

Right/Left handed: Right handed.

Pets: Back in Michigan I have a cat (orange tabby) and a dog (chihuahua/Pomeranian) In Kentucky I have none.

Siblings: 2 half sisters and 2 half brothers.

Do you have kids: Nope, maybe someday.

How many children do you want: 0-2

What would you name your children: Theo for a boy and Charlie for a girl.

Marriage: Not currently, but maybe in the future!

What did you want to be when you grew up? Vet probably. As I went into middle school I wanted to be a psychiatrist.

Career Goals: I’m hoping I can either blog professionally or I can get into an art field.

Hobbies: Reading, drawing, blogging.

Five Random Facts:

  • I don’t like having anything around my wrists.
  • I hate going to bed unless I’m incredibly tired.
  • I’m a homebody
  • I hate water (swimming).
  • I’m addicted to cheese.

Favorites:

Five favorite films:

  • Juno
  • Dirty Dancing
  • Beetlejuice
  • Zootopia
  • Erin Brokovich

Five favorite songs:

  • Tom Petty’s music *RIP D;
  • Queens of the stone age music
  • Queens music
  • Eric Clapton’s music
  • Soundgarden’s music

Tv Shows: Frasier, How I Met Your Mother, Raising Hope, King of Queens, Everybody Loves Raymond.

Youtubers: Jenna Marbles, A ton of booktubers, Nikki Limo, Grace Helbig, LeighAnn Says etc…

Food: I love food! Pizza, Philly cheese-steak, burgers, pasta, cucumbers, hummus, bagels

Drinks: Water, Sprite, Coke Zero, Diet Pepsi.

Animals: Hippos or dogs. All animals are accepted though!

Restaurants: Sonic, Subway

Shops: Book stores and makeup stores (Sephora)

Smells: Lovespell is my all time favorite scent.

Colors: I love all colors!

Music genre: Rock, some country, and some rap. I will also accept others as long as it’s good.

Firsts:

Holiday: My first time traveling to Kentucky with my friend.

Concert: Tom Petty 😦

Best Friend: I don’t remember my first best friend!

Currently:

Feeling: Productive.

Eating: Nothing!

Watching: How I Met Your Mother

Wearing: PJ’s

Do you:

Believe in miracles: Maybe.

Believe in love at first sight: No.

Believe in ghosts: I’m not sure.

Believe in aliens: They are possible I guess.

Believe in soul mates: No

Believe in heaven/hell: I don’t know.

Believe in kissing on first date: You do you. If it feels right and there is consent!!

Believe in yourself: Not usually, unfortunately.

What:

If you won the lottery, what would you buy? My parents a house, my boyfriend and I a house, and books.

Your fav/worst subject in school: My favorite was art. My least favorite was either Trig/Pre Calc

Subject you were best at: Art or English.

Sports do you play/have played: I never played team sports. I used to play tennis for fun.

Phone (IOS/Android): IOS

Something you with you were talented at: Being athletic.

First thing you notice about people: Personality/Clothing

Top of bucket list: Travel to Seattle, Washington.

3 long-term goals: Buy a house, get married, have a career in what I love.

3 Short term goals: buy a new car, have job security with a full-time position, and reach my reading goals for the year.

What are you doing to achieve those goals: I’m applying for a full-time position at the library, My boyfriend and I are trying to save money to buy a car.

3 things you’d take on a deserted island: Books, rope, and knife.

Biggest accomplishment: Graduating high school with honors.

Ideal first date: I don’t really have one.

Something I look for in partner: Sense of humor and ability to sit and do nothing quite often.

Something you dislike: BUGS, driving (lol), sleeping

Special talents: I can draw pretty well.

Favorite fairy tale: I don’t really have one.

App used most: Instagram/goodreads

Piece of tech you can’t live without: Phone

Countries you have visited: Haven’t left the country I’m in.

Countries you’d like to visit: Italy, Japan, Rome

Most embarrassing memory: Peeing my pants during gym in elementary school.

Random:

Summer or Winter: I hate the heat, but probably summer.

Furthest you’ve been from home: 600 and something miles. (Where I am currently living.)

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be? Maybe Seattle.

Sweet/Savory: Savory.

Last time you’ve cried: A week or two ago. I’m emotional.

If you were another person, would you be afraid of yourself? No ?

Scary movie or happy endings: Happy endings

Do you use sarcasm a lot? YES.

How would you describe your fashion sense: Non existent (There’s that sarcasm)

Are you competitive: Not in any way shape or form.

Describe yourself in a single sentence: Introvert who loves to sit at home in her pajamas and read.

Who is your role model: Tom Petty. He seemed like an amazing man.

If you could give your younger self any advice what would it be: Don’t be so scared to do anything!

This was the longest tag I have ever seen. I hope you enjoyed it! Stay tuned for more blog posts! I don’t have anyone to tag but I encourage you to do it! Thank you 🙂

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s